LinkedIn Employees on Twitter

March 25th, 2010 | by Jason Alba |

Update: 4/9 – just came across this list from a Scott Allen post: lots of LinkedIn people on Twitter.

Out of curiousity, and to wind down from finishing the recordings for the second edition of LinkedIn for Job Seekers (DVD), I thought I’d see who at LinkedIn is on Twitter, how active they are, and what they are doing.  Here is a brief summary…. who’d I miss?  (they have lots of employees, this is just a small percentage)

Reid Hoffman (@quixotic) – founder. Silicon Valley.  10,039 followers, 71 tweets (usually where he is located). He links back to his LI  Profile.

Adam Nash (@adamnash) – VP of Search and Platform Products.  Silicon Valley. 1,290 followers, 2,460 tweets. He links back to his personal blog.

Kay Luo (@kluo) – Sr. Director of Corporate Communications. Silicon Valley. 1,000 followers, 859 tweets. Links back to her LI Profile.

DJ Patil (@dpatil) – Chief Scientist & Sr. Director of Product Analytics.  Silicon Valley. 708 followers, 1080 tweets.  Links back to his LI Profile.

Krista Canfield (@kristacanfield) – Senior PR Manager. Silicon Valley.  686 followers, 1079 tweets. Links back to her LI Profile.

Sam Mandolfo (@mandolfo) – Enterprise Account Executive, Omaha. 293 followers, 201 tweets. Links back to his LI Profile.

Mario Sundar (@mariosundar) – Community Evangelist (I think he’s in charge of the Official LinkedIn Blog), San Fransisco. 3,719 followers, 7,134 tweets. He links back to his personal blog.

Brandon Salom (@bsalom) – Technology Sales & Business Development Associate. San Fransisco. 167 followers, 546 tweets. He links back to his LI Profile.

WHO KNOWS (@LinkedIn) – not sure who is behind this account… I’m guessing Mario and/or Kay. 30,267 followers, 1,647 tweets.  Links back to the LinkedIn blog.

Steve Patrizi (@spatrizi) – VP, Marketing Solutons. San Fransisco. 507 followers, 559 tweets. He links back to his LI Profile.

Does this tell you anything interesting?

One other thing I found was most of those people had over 500 LI connections but very few recommendations.

Post a Comment